Tags

, ,

At long last, I have finally got around to seeing my (hopefully) future university! And I have to say, it lived up to every single one of my expectations… look how beautiful it is:

11063085_634763596669575_1418087054_n

I got the chance to attend an Applicant Day this Saturday, however I arrived on Friday, as I was staying with a friend I hadn’t seen in absolutely ages; it was so lovely to be able to catch up with her and ask her a million and one Leeds related questions! We had quite a late night chatting with her housemates, and on the Saturday we hiked to the Liberty Building (walking to this building made me realise how stupidly unfit I am!). The day involved attending a Law lecture (which I found so interesting, which is a good sign!), looking around the beautiful campus and finding out more about my course. I found out that I can take modules in subjects outside of Law, which has made me wonder whether or not I should return to learning French, as it’s a subject I’ve always had a passion for. I might even be wild and attempt to pick up some German (who knows). I managed to have a chat with one of my future lecturers, and she put me at ease as she was amazingly approachable.

My entire experience of Leeds was positive; I feel like I have found my new home and I can’t wait to move there. The only down side of my trip is that by having to travel to and from Leeds, I now realise exactly how far away it is from my home town. A three hour train journey is pretty daunting when it dawns on you that that’s how I’ll get home if I ever need. I am sure that the distance is something I will grow used to however, and at the moment it really isn’t deterring me. I would love to hear any of your experiences of moving to university, did any of you move far from home? I can’t wait to return to blogging regularly this week, I have quite a few reviews to post and I am also off to a Business competition this week which I will be sure to post about! Thanks for reading 🙂 x

