Today I had one of the loveliest days I have had for a very long while; I got to spend the day surrounded by yummy chocolate and  my good friend Ellie. We had wanted to pay the chocolate heaven that is Cadbury World a visit for quite a while now, but decided to put it off until all school kids returned to school. Let me say, it was well worth the wait!

DSCF3326

Before entering Cadbury World I spotted this friendly looking owl, so had to be a full blown tourist and have a picture with him. Seeing how squinty my eyes look in this picture reminds me of something that amused me today. Me and Ellie got the chance to have a go having our photo taken with a green screen and the photographer lady had to retake our picture 4 times because both of our eyes looked closed due to our happy squintiness.

DSCF3353

The cadbury tour itself was so fab, highlights definitely being going on the world’s slowest ride that taught us all about the history of the cocoa bean,which was actually very informative, going to a 4D cinema experience that took us on a pretend rollercoaster ride (fun yet terrifying) and generally eating a lot.

To finish our trip off nicely, we popped to the gift shop/ cafe. This wasn’t any old gift shop, this was a gift shop with moving displays and clouds in the sky.

DSCF3343 DSCF3342 DSCF3333 DSCF3334

I feel like I want to end this post on a high note. So I’m going to hit you all with a picture of me and a plastic dairy cow. This photo makes me cry with laughter over how joyous I look with my life. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. As you can probably tell, I had a lovely day. As ever, thank you so much for reading, and you will hear from me again soon xx

DSCF3349

